Corporate Overview

Founded in the early 1970s, we are a well-established integrated securities broker in the Hong Kong financial services industry. Leveraging over 40 years of history and industry experience, we have accumulated a loyal and diversified client base in Hong Kong and the PRC. As at 31 December 2017, 36.8% and 60.9% of our active accounts have been opened for more than ten and five years, respectively. Our services enable our clients to trade securities listed on the Stock Exchange, the Shanghai Stock Exchange, Shenzhen Stock Exchange as well as exchanges in Australia, Canada, Europe, Japan, Singapore, the United Kingdom, the United States and B shares in the PRC, through us or platforms provided by respective external brokers accessible via our award winning multi-platform trading system. We also provide financing services and asset management services in Hong Kong to cater for our clients’ specific needs. In recognition of our quality services, we have been awarded numerous awards including “Outstanding eCommerce Excellence Award 2017 (傑出電子商務大獎2017)” by the Economic Digest (經濟一週), “The Most Diverse Services Securities Firm of 2016”(2016年最佳多元化服務證券商)by the Hong Kong Commercial Daily(香港商報)in 2017 and “The Best Global Trading Securities Award”(最佳環球投資券商大獎)by the Metro Awards for Banking & Finance Corporations(都市盛世銀行及金融服務企業獎)in 2015.

Victory Securities (HK), our primary operating subsidiary, has become a China Connect Exchange Participant and a China Connect Clearing Participant, and we formally launched our Shanghai Connect and Shenzhen Connect services in November 2014 and December 2016, respectively. As at 31 December 2017, 154 and 151 out of 622 trading Stock Exchange Participants have obtained approvals to become China Connect Exchange Participants and China Connect Clearing Participants, respectively.

Our business activities are carried out through our wholly owned subsidiary Victory Securities (HK), which is licensed to conduct Type 1 (dealing in securities), Type 2 (dealing in futures contracts), Type 4 (advising on securities) and Type 9 (asset management, under the condition that it shall not provide a service of managing a portfolio of futures contracts for another person) regulated activities under the SFO. Victory Securities (HK) holds two Stock Exchange Trading Rights and is a participantc of the HKSCC.

公司概况

我们创立于1970年代初期,是一间在香港金融服务业历史悠久的综合证券经纪商。凭借逾40年的经营历史及行业经验,我们已在香港及中国累积忠实而多元化的客户基础。于2017年12月31日,我们36.8%及60.9%的活跃账户已分别开立超过十年及五年。我们的服务让客户通过我们或经我们屡获殊荣的多平台交易系统连接至由外部经纪各自提供的平台,买卖于联交所、上交所、深交所以及澳洲、加拿大、欧洲、日本、新加坡、英国及美国等地交易所上市的证券及中国B股。我们亦于香港提供融资服务及资产管理服务,以迎合客户的特定需求。我们曾获颁多个奖项表扬我们的优质服务,包括由经济一周颁发的「杰出电子商务大奖2017」、2017年由香港商报颁发的「2016年最佳多元化服务证券商」及2015年都市盛世银行及金融服务企业奖中的「最佳环球投资券商大奖」。

我们的主要经营附属公司胜利证券(香港)已成为中华通交易所参与者及中华通结算参与者,我们分别于2014年11月及2016年12月正式推出沪港通及深港通服务。于2017年12月31日,622名开业联交所参与者中有154名及151名已分别获准成为中华通交易所参与者及中华通结算参与者。

我们通过全资附属公司胜利证券(香港)进行业务活动,该公司获发牌进行证券及期货条例项下的第1类(证券交易)、第2类(期货合约交易)、第4类(就证券提供意见)及第9类(提供资产管理,条件为其不得为其他人士提供管理期货合约投资组合的服务)受规管活动。胜利证券(香港)亦持有两个联交所交易权,并为香港结算的参与者。